Well, here we are.  One year down the road already.  I never would have imagined time flying faster then it did as I got older, then Layla came along.  It seems like only yesterday I was holding a shrimp in my arms and she was falling asleep on my chest.  Now we’re almost at the walking stage and she’s as verbal as can be without forming actual words.  The joy she brings my days offsets all the bullshit I have to put up with.  I’m like a dog around her.  You know how dogs never give a shit what happens, they are just always happy to see you?  That’s how my life goes now.  No matter what happens in my daily life, one of the things I look forward to most is seeing her when I come home, because she doesn’t care about what happened in my day, she’s just happy to see daddy.

Here are a bunch of the pics from today, and a video.

Here are a few videos:

