After a week of all of us fighting the 24hr stomach bug Layla now has her first official flu.  She’s on Tamiflu, Stacey is barfing and diarrhea, I’ve been off and on with throwing up, and Dylan got lucky so far to only have it one night.  She’s at 18lbs 14oz and had a 100.1 fever, but she’s a supertrooper like daddy and hanging in there.  Lately I’ve felt less needed because she can drink from her own sippy cup, grabs food on her own, and is just about ready to tear it up and walk wherever she wants.  She already circles the living room table one handed practicing her roll.  Today made me feel needed because she was hanging on to me and didn’t want to be let go.  As much as I used to say when I was younger that I didn’t want children, I’m so happy I have Layla. 

image

image

